Shopping & Leisure
The Old Smithy Craft Shop and Heritage Centre
Situated in a conservation village, enjoy a visit to this unique Craftshop and fully restored eighteenth century Blacksmith's Forge within sound of the famous Salmon Leap Falls.
The attached stone cottage was originally a vicarage,then housed the village school and teachers accommodation.
The Smithy, last in operation in 1953, contains an interesting collection of the original Smithy equipment together with many rural victorian antique exhibits.
ENTRY TO THE EXHIBITION IS FREE
OPEN 10.00am 7 days a week - April to October
4 days a week November & December
Tel: 01239 710067